Cold Killing by: Luke Delaney

ColdKilling_Banner16248193Title: Cold Killing
Author: Luke Delaney
Publisher: William Morrow
Pages: 437
Series: D.I Sean Corrigan #1
Format: Arc Paperback
Source: Partners In Crime Book Tour
Purchase: Amazon | Barnes and Noble

Description:

Terrifyingly authentic, London-set debut crime novel with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

DI Sean Corrigan is not like other detectives. The terrible abuse he suffered in childhood hasn’t stopped him enjoying family life with his wife and two daughters, or pursuing an impressive career with South London’s Murder Investigation Unit. But it has left him with an uncanny ability to identify the darkness in others – a darkness he recognizes still exists deep within his own psyche and battles to keep buried there. Now Sean’s on the trail of the most dangerous killer he’s ever encountered. The perpetrator has no recognizable MO, leaves no forensic evidence and his victims have nothing in common. But Sean knows they were all murdered by the same man. Now all he has to do is find the evidence, convince his bosses and stop the killing …before his adversary gets too close to home…

My Thoughts:

Early in this book we walk through the crime with the murderer as he kills a young man named Daniel Graydon who was a gay man who charged his clients for sexual services.  Next we get meet D. I Sean Corrigan who has this ability to know what the killer thinks and how he killed his victim.  All clues lead to one killer, but Corrigan is positive that their suspect has committed crimes before.  Even though his record appears squeaky clean Corrigan’s gut says there is more to this than meets the eye.

This book takes place in South London, which has different lingo but still a great story with fabulous characters and makes you wonder to what extent will Corrigan and his team go to get their bad guy.  This book was full of action and a big case of cat and mouse chase.  This book would be great for anyone who loves James Patterson’s Private series or British based crime books.  Definitely a great read and really entertaining.  I loved it.

Advertisements

Tagged: , ,

3 thoughts on “Cold Killing by: Luke Delaney

  1. Cheryl "Mash" May 21, 2013 at 8:39 am Reply

    Superb review. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this title. Great job!

  2. Marjorie May 29, 2013 at 9:32 am Reply

    Sounds like an excellent book, thanks for the review.

  3. […] Cold Killing by: Luke Delaney […]

Come and Talk With Me

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: