Attorney-Client Privilege by: Pamela Samuels Young

Title: Attorney-Client Privilege
Author: Pamela Samuels Young
Publisher: Goldman House Publishing
Pages: 396
Format: Paperback
Source: Pump Up Your Books Promotion Book Tour

Description:

When a hotshot L.A. lawyer takes on a corporation with a long history of discriminating against women, her quest for justice is hindered by a brutal murder, missing documents and an unscrupulous opposing counsel.

My Thoughts:
I received this book via the author as part of a book tour for Pump Up Your Book Promotions for an honest and fair review.  This was a great mystery about a lawyer trying to help women who had been incriminated against at their jobs.  Also a story about a shady lawyer Girlie who keeps wronging lawyer Vernetta Henderson.  Vernetta is dealing with her friend trying to be a good muslim girlfriend to her future husband, finding out the Muslim lifestyle isn’t for her.  Girlie is a girl who has done all sorts of shady things and keeps winning but this time may be the end of her lucky streak.

I felt like I was reading a cross between a civil action and Erin Brockovich which I loved how Vernetta was doing everything to help her clients even when the cards were stacked against them.  Was a thrilling ride to go on!

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “Attorney-Client Privilege by: Pamela Samuels Young

  1. Carol Wong September 7, 2012 at 11:22 am Reply

    I am a big fan of Pamela Samuels Young. I liked her first book so must that I e-mailed her my thanks and she e-mailed me back with thanks! I have bought the second book and am eager to read it and now I am so excited to learn from you about her third book!
    Whopee!

Come and Talk With Me

