Daily Happenings…Is it Summer Already?

Today will be blistering hot around here.  High is supposed to reach 103 which makes it a great day to be reading in the cool of the a.c.  It’s also the last day of school for the twins who are sad, as they are transitioning to a new school in September.  They get a two week break then head to a special summer session.

This summer I am hoping to tackle my ever growing tbr list this will be the first summer I’m not buried in book tours.  This decision I came to during the winter that I needed a break to catch up between my kindle books, barnes and noble books and physical books I had to do this to get caught up on indie books.

I only have the one tour in July and then alot of what I will be posting are my tbr list.  Those lists get huge I know some who’s list are up in the thousands.  Too many great books and not enough time in the year to read them all.

Question of the Day:

How many books are in your tbr list and how many do you think you’ll read this summer?

Tagged: , ,

5 thoughts on “Daily Happenings…Is it Summer Already?

  1. Kristin T. June 20, 2012 at 9:14 am Reply

    That ever-growing tbr list…that seems to grow faster than I can read! I have about 150 books sitting on my bookshelves waiting to be read, I have 24 books waiting to be read on my Nook, 8 books on my Kindle for pc app, and I don’t even know how many are listed in my TBR notebook. I, too, have been very choosy about how many review books I have accepted this year. I am just finishing up the Spring Reading Thing Challenge and my original list of 20 was made up of tbr books and review books I had already agreed to at the time.

    How many do I plan to get to this summer? I’m hoping to get to at least 20 that are sitting on my shelf or in my Nook.

    • Paula June 20, 2012 at 10:40 am Reply

      I know what you mean about that tbr pile I am hoping to make some sort of dent in mine but I’m sure the pile will grow while I’m working on them. Good luck getting through your twenty I’m hoping to get that many read although I think my tbr list is around 300 too many great authors with great books out there

  2. Laurie June 20, 2012 at 1:34 pm Reply

    I hear ya. Since I started blogging my tbr pile has grown out of control. I’ve started keeping track of what is going in and out on my blog so I can tally up the damage and hopefully find some semblance of willpower to bring more into the house. I’ve done a few blog tours and reviewed many a book for a review and though it’s fun I think I need to take a break and hit my own stash this summer before it tumbles down on my head!

    • Paula June 20, 2012 at 1:43 pm Reply

      I have decided recently to break up my tours with my tbr pile or I’ll never get a handle on it. This summer I’m doing one tour then being selective of how many I do in a 3 month span so I can read my own stuff or stuff I’ve recently purchased right now I’m reading a book I bought my one tour is in July normally I’d have 5-6 tours scheduled but I can’t keep up with that and read my own stuff. Sometimes I think bloggers need to take a step back and focus on the what we want to read because we do alot of tours we sometimes miss out on other great books.

  3. […] Daily Happenings…Is it Summer Already? (bookloverstop.wordpress.com) Share this:EmailTwitterStumbleUponPinterestDiggFacebookTumblrRedditLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Posted in Food, Gardening Revolution, My Life, Projects […]

Come and Talk With Me

