Guest Post by: Amy Manemann

Hi Paula, thank you so much for having me here!! Being a writer came at an early age for me, I believe I was in 3rd grade when I wrote my first story from a vivid dream I’d had the night before. Once bitten, the writing bug has been with me ever since!
Writing for me is like breathing, it seems like such a natural, normal thing to do. I laugh when people ask how I can work full time, be a mother of two very active children and manage to write novels on top of it. My answer? Not to rip off Nike’s advertising but I just do it. I have stories continuously bouncing around in my head, just waiting for me to get them out and onto paper. To not allow them the chance would be just foolishness on my part!
You were wondering where I came up with the premise for Deadly Reunion. Deadly Reunion began around the time a group of high school classmates and I were discussing making plans for a high school reunion. Now I don’t know about you, but high school wasn’t exactly a high point in my life and this idea was met with a lot of trepidation. I suppose you could say Deadly Reunion was my way of putting a humorous spin on an otherwise awkward time in my life. The main character, Taci Andrews, is definitely me through and through. (Yes, I very much enjoy eating Double Stuffed Oreos and have been known to polish off a bag myself!)
In the end instead of dreading the event I turned it into a humorous, positive story that spun the awkwardness of high school days revisited in a whole new light. Though the original plans for the reunion fell through I’m happy to have reconciled myself with the ghosts of my past and get a heck of a great story to boot!
To read more about me please visit my website at www.amymanemann.webs.com.

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “Guest Post by: Amy Manemann

  1. Amy Manemann March 14, 2012 at 8:35 am Reply

    Thank you again Paula, it was great being here!

Come and Talk With Me

