Teaser Tuesday #1


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
Mine is from Jessica’s Guide to Dating On the Dark Side by:Beth Fantaskey
page: 106 (about) You wept for my distress.  No one has ever wept to see me suffer before. 
“It’s just how I felt then.  I couldn’t help crying.”
Tagged:

10 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #1

  1. Sandra Nachlinger January 23, 2012 at 10:38 pm Reply

    I love the book’s cover and the title. Your teaser is intriguing too. Great post.
    Here’s mine: Sandy’s Teaser

  2. TToria (Vix) (@TToria_Rose) January 24, 2012 at 4:40 am Reply

    Aww, how sweet. Fab teaser!
    Here’s my TT this week: http://ttoria.blogspot.com

    TToria
    xo

  3. Vyki January 24, 2012 at 7:09 am Reply

    Great teaser! I recently downloaded this book, so I can’t wait to read it! Here’s mine: http://whatsontheshelf.wordpress.com/2012/01/24/teaser-tuesday-12/

  4. Jessica ( frellathon ) January 24, 2012 at 7:56 am Reply

    I think I have this on my kindle must check so many books on there now I’m not sure.

  5. Karen @ Scobberlotch January 24, 2012 at 10:35 am Reply

    What a title! that alone interests me. 🙂

  6. Maria D. January 24, 2012 at 10:55 am Reply

    I love the cover and the teaser is interesting!

    Here is my TT: http://tinyurl.com/7tfl9zh

  7. mary Ann Langan January 24, 2012 at 11:27 am Reply
  8. La Toya January 24, 2012 at 6:02 pm Reply

    Oooh nice teaser!!

    xo,
    La Toya (La Toya, Literally)

  9. Tiffany Drew January 24, 2012 at 11:45 pm Reply

    This looks like such a fun book, I love the title. I’ll have to check this one out 🙂

    My Teaser

  10. pamela January 25, 2012 at 4:53 am Reply

    Great teaser! Thanks for sharing 🙂 Here is mine: http://pamelasbookspot.blogspot.com/2012/01/teaser-tuesday_25.html

Come and Talk With Me

