It’s Monday what are you reading? #5

It’s Monday What are you Reading? Is a weekly bookish meme where we get together to share what books we’ve read in the past week, what books we’re currently reading and what new books we’re planning on reading in the coming week along with any reviews or interesting posts. It’s hosted by Sheila @One Person’s Journey through a World of Books

Finished Reading:

Cinder by: Marissa Meyer

I hate you Kelly Donahue by: Mark Svartz

Glow by: Amy Kathleen Ryan 

Currently Reading:

Gods and Fathers by: James LePore
Voices of the Dead by: Peter Leonard
Tempest by: Julie Cross

What’s Next:

Stop back next week and see what I accomplish and plan to accomplish!  What are you reading?

Tagged:

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday what are you reading? #5

  1. Wendy January 22, 2012 at 9:02 pm Reply

    I think I could get into Cinder. I like fractured fairytales! xx

    • Paula January 22, 2012 at 10:53 pm Reply

      was a great story full of all sorts of twists and turns

  2. MarthaE January 22, 2012 at 9:33 pm Reply

    I will be picking up Cinder in February or March. Oh I see you listened to the audio.. that’s a good idea. Have a good week.

  3. Sheila (Book Journey) January 22, 2012 at 9:45 pm Reply

    I am reading Cinder right now and sat it down to respond to the early birds on this meme…. so far LOVING it!

    • Paula January 22, 2012 at 10:53 pm Reply

      I was so in love with this at the end I was floored by the ending great book. I can’t wait to read your thoughts on it.

  4. Niina (@Freywyn) January 22, 2012 at 11:23 pm Reply

    Tempest sounds good! I’m currently reading The Curse of Gremdon. 🙂

    New RSS follower! Come see my Monday as well! Have a great week everyone!

  5. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out January 23, 2012 at 12:57 am Reply

    Cinder is certainly popular right now.
    Wishing you a great reading week!
    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out
    http://www.bookdout.wordpress.com

  6. Pussreboots January 23, 2012 at 1:36 am Reply

    Enjoy your books. My last semester beings on Wednesday. This is my last week of reading tons for a while. Please come see what I’m reading.

  7. Rachel January 23, 2012 at 9:23 am Reply

    I wanted to like Cinder so badly but I just could not. Maybe I will try it some other time but I don’t know.

    My Monday reading list: http://rachelreader.blogspot.com/2012/01/its-monday-what-are-you-reading-15.html

  8. Lisa@ButteryBooks January 23, 2012 at 10:44 am Reply

    Great list of books. Happy reading!

  9. Sharon January 24, 2012 at 6:37 pm Reply

    looks like a great bunch of books! I’m intrigued by the Cinder book, may have to check it out! 🙂 Happy Reading!

  10. Elisha (BookJunkieMom) January 27, 2012 at 1:51 am Reply

    I’ve heard a little bit about Cinder and it does sound good!

    http://bookjunkiemom.blogspot.com/2012/01/its-monday-what-are-you-reading.html

Come and Talk With Me

