Book Clubs and the books that get picked

I’ve noticed lately and I was involved with two different book clubs that books that are picked are out there.  Ones I wouldn’t normally read and can’t seem to get into.  I wonder what it is with the books that get chosen.  I know there are some good books out there but I always wonder where people come up with the odd ones.  I’m sure they are fine for some people but not for everyone.

What do you think about bookclubs, do you like them or not?

Do you often wonder what makes someone pick this book or that one?

Share your opinions below.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Book Clubs and the books that get picked

  1. Gina January 20, 2012 at 3:06 pm Reply

    I have noticed as well that book club books get weird books chosen. I stopped going to one in person at the library every month because of it. Now I only do online ones so I can pick and chose which to read along with.

    • Paula January 20, 2012 at 3:14 pm Reply

      I have heard this on others blogs as well about picking dud books I usually try to find ones I want to read but haven’t gotten there yet and figure well this will work. Ones that make you really want to finish it and wonder what happened.

Come and Talk With Me

